Freephone: 0800 838 877

Office: 01784 431386

Why

Choose Us?
  • No Call Out Charge
  • All Work Guaranteed
  • Free Quotations
  • All Work Guaranteed
  • No Job Too Small
  • Fully Insured

Abbey Repairs Are Proud Members Of Checkatrade
Take A look At Our Reviews Page For Excellent Customer Reviews

checkatrade-score

Average score based on 15 reviews in the last 12 months

The reviews below represent where work has commenced and are the
customers views, not the views of Checkatrade.

checkatrade-score checkatrade-score checkatrade-score checkatrade-score checkatrade-score
Replacement of Blown French Door Windows

There are not enough available characters to write the glowing review I wanted, so I will dumb it down. A really easy company to work with, from first phone call, estimation and installation. No hard pressure selling, just very factual and realistic. The full replacement of both French door panels took 1 week in total and was handled with consideration to the customer and very professional. Clearly time will tell on the final product, but with a 5 year guarantee, I feel that we have no worries for the foreseeable.

Location: GU12 May 2024

Replacement window hinges and window adjustment

Excellent service from Abbey Repairs today. They came out, as agreed, to replace hinges in three top hung windows and to heel & toe a side hung window. Two very polite and helpful gents carried out the work in a quick, tidy and efficient manner. They were very happy to explain some details of the work and took care to ensure it was done correctly. They also went the extra mile to ensure the problem with the side hung window was properly rectified. Very pleased to have found them and would have no hesitation to use them again.

Location: TW18 May 2024

2 window units replaced

Contractor rang giving an arrival time. 2 very nice guys, Christian and Andrew arrived and carried out the repair efficiently, quickly and tidying up when complete - very professional job. Would definitely use this company again!

Location: SM1 May 2024

Replaced 2 kitchen windows & fixed a lock on a front room wirndow.

They were prompt, polite and very efficient. They explained everythng really well ans were very tidy.

Location: TW7 May 2024

UPVC door catching on the plate at the bottom when opening / closing.

Excellent service. Attended 24 hours after initial contact. Advised that no adjustment to the door was possible but offered a temporary fix, which was performed immediately, without any charge being made. We are very pleased with the temporary solution, which should last until a new door is ordered and installed.

Location: TW15 April 2024

Very professional customer experience

From initial contact, when I called to request a quote, until paying the invoice, I enjoyed a very professional experience. The quote was competitive, all communications prompt and efficient and overall I am a very satisfied customer. I would highly recommend Abbey Repairs for all their services based on my experience and would happily use again. I had 3 x replacement double glazed units in my conservatory and house.

Location: KT19 March 2024

Front door issues

I contacted Abbey Repairs after seeing their glowing reviews. I had never ending issues with my front door and security was a concern. The friendly Jess in the office arranged a convenient date for a survey to be carried out. Mr. Winter arrived with his Son, Christian within the times given and was very knowledgable as to what was needed. After receiving my written quote the next working day, I contacted them to let them know I'd like to proceed. Another date secured for work to be carried out. Andy and George arrived on time and did a sterling job. I no longer need to worry about security!

Location: KT15 March 2024

Fit new hinges to a UPVC porch door

The porch door was misaligned and the whole frame wobbled due to too much slamming. The solution was to fit new hinges and drill new fastenings into the porch roof to secure the frame. I would definitely recommend Abbey, good communication for the quote and work undertaken, prompt and a good price.

Location: TW2 February 2024

Replacing misted window

The team were excellent, efficient and very tidy. From start to finish, faultless. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended.

Location: TW18 February 2024

Conservatory roof repair

Very professional at all stages of the job - first visit, quote and the actual work. Very pleased.

Location: TW7 February 2024

New double glazed windows

Excellent fast service..would recommend..Matt and Krystian did a very good job..very pleased..would use again..many thanks.

Customer in Worcester Park November 2019

Replaced the conservatory roof and refit of 17 new handles on the windows and replaced the lock and handle on the conservatory door, new leaded window

Very happy with work carried out by Lee and Matt. Good clean professional job, highly recommend.

Customer in Chertsey October 2019

New glass sealed unit 2x handles 1 x mech Verified Review

Verified Review

Excellent service, exactly what they said they'd do

Customer in Banstead July 2019

Supplied and fitted velux window

Verified Review

Very quick, tidy and helpful

Customer in New Malden July 2019

4x new square lead sealed units fitted.

Happy with the work done.

Customer in Staines July 2019

New tough glass sealed unit into porch

Verified Review

Polite, efficient and a job well done.

Customer in Teddington June 2019

New handles and hinged fitted to windows.

An excellent, efficient and first class job.

Customer in London June 2019

Windows repairs

What a brilliant company!!! Gave these guys a call and was greeted by friendly staff who were happy to help me with my troublesome windows, great service throughout the entire job. Very pleased and will recommend to anyone who has problems with double glazing

Customer in Egham June 2019

2x sealed units into split down aluminium patio doors.

Verified Review

Very good workmanship. Clean and tidy and on time. Good price. Well done Lee and Andy.

Customer in Windsor June 2019